Posts deleted from Facebook natively remain available in Social Customer Service
Trailblazer Community

Posts deleted from Facebook natively remain available in Social Customer Service

Marketing Cloud Social Studio

Last updated 2021-10-08 ·Reference W-9998616 ·Reported By 0 users

In Review

Summary
Some posts that are deleted natively on Facebook are continuing to appear in Social Customer Service for several hours following the deletion.

Repro
- Post to a Facebook page
- From native Facebook, delete that post
- Locate the post in Social Customer Service and see that it does not show as being deleted

Workaround
For brand posts from the managed Facebook account, deleting the post from Social Customer Service will delete the post without delay, natively and in Social Studio/Social Customer Service. However, this does not apply to customer posts.

Reported By (0)

Any unreleased services, features, statuses, or dates referenced in this or other public statements are not currently available and may not be delivered on time or at all. Customers who purchase our services should make their purchase decisions based upon features that are currently available.