Data Streams | Cannot Delete Lite Connect Stream Due to Usage in Another Account
Trailblazer Community

Data Streams | Cannot Delete Lite Connect Stream Due to Usage in Another Account

Marketing Cloud Intelligence

Last updated 12 days ago ·Reference W-11193556 ·Reported By 1 users

In Review

Summary
On Lite Connect deletion we run a validation to check if any Pattern is using the bucket's dimension as its source dimension.

However, this validation does not take into account the Workspace ID as a parameter and only looks at the bucket key of the stream. This opens up the possibility that another entity in a different account -- but with the same/similar Stream key -- will fail the validation and prevent its deletion.

Repro
Reproduction depends on two streams with similar/identical keys existing in different workspaces at the same time, and trying to delete one.

Workaround
The stream itself cannot be deleted, but any data within the stream can be deleted.

Reported By (1)

Any unreleased services, features, statuses, or dates referenced in this or other public statements are not currently available and may not be delivered on time or at all. Customers who purchase our services should make their purchase decisions based upon features that are currently available.