Journey Builder Email Activity: Time does not update when users with different timezones view send throttle
Last updated 2021-01-04 ·Reference W-8604600 ·Reported By 0 users
The send throttle for an email activity does not change time, but changes the timezone, when a user in a different timezone edits the email activity. This results in the throttle original set being off by several hours.
-Create User1 in the account with timezone set to EST.
-Create User2 in the account with timezone set to PST.
-Create a journey with User1
-Add an email activity to the canvas
-Add a Send Throttle.
-Save the journey.
-The specified throttle is saved
-Login with User2.
-Go to the journey
-Open the email activity, the time is the same, but the timezone now shows PST.
-If the activity is saved by clicking "Done" - the throttle time is updated to the new timezone
Do not click "Done" when viewing the Email Activity with a user in a different timezone than the one who originally configured the throttle. If the email activity configuration is viewed, close the window instead of clicking Done to prevent the new throttle timezone from being saved.
Reported By (0)
Any unreleased services, features, statuses, or dates referenced in this or other public statements are not currently available and may not be delivered on time or at all. Customers who purchase our services should make their purchase decisions based upon features that are currently available.