When multiple users send DMs to the same campaign at the same time, duplicate messages will be sent
Trailblazer Community

When multiple users send DMs to the same campaign at the same time, duplicate messages will be sent

Marketing Cloud Integrations

Last updated 2021-11-08 ·Reference W-9844090 ·Reported By 2 users

In Review

Summary
If a user has the pending approval page open, they will be able to send to a campaign member regardless of another user sending/rejecting that campaign member in the meantime.

Repro
1.On user A, open the pending approvals page.
2.On user B, open the pending approvals page and perform a send to a campaign member.
3.On user A, perform a send to the same campaign member as step 2.

Expected Result:
User A is unable to send to the campaign member. Receives an error detailing what went wrong.

Actual Result:
User A is able to ignore the new campaign member status and send/reject as usual

Workaround
Refresh page before send or avoid sending to the same campaign on separate users.

Any unreleased services, features, statuses, or dates referenced in this or other public statements are not currently available and may not be delivered on time or at all. Customers who purchase our services should make their purchase decisions based upon features that are currently available.