Sales Cadence Rules are Automatically Removed
Last updated 2021-08-30 ·Reference W-9305494 ·Reported By 1 users
When activating a Sales Cadence, it is sometimes observed that if Sales Cadence Rules are enabled on a Cadence before activation that these Rules are automatically disabled.
This can happen when the end step is linked to another cadence or the end step is modified to remove the linked cadence.
Note: This issue does not happen if any other step is added after adding the rule. Issue is seen only when adding/removing the linked cadence after adding rule.
1. Create a cadence
2. Add a call step
3. Add/Enable a viable Sales Cadence Rule, such as “Call Result - Exit on Not Interested”
4. Click on the End step and link it to another cadence and Activate.
5. Refresh the page.
6. Notice that the rule is no longer there.
Add the rule after adding or deleting the linked cadence and then activate. The rule will still be active after activation
Reported By (1)
Is it Fixed?
Any unreleased services, features, statuses, or dates referenced in this or other public statements are not currently available and may not be delivered on time or at all. Customers who purchase our services should make their purchase decisions based upon features that are currently available.