Auto-Suppression List "Select Business Units" removes previously selected BUs
Trailblazer Community

Auto-Suppression List "Select Business Units" removes previously selected BUs

Marketing Cloud Email Studio

Last updated 2021-06-09 ·Reference W-8154170 ·Reported By 1 users

In Review

Summary
When updating the selected business units in Auto-Suppression Configuration, any previously select business units are removed after saving the configuration.

Repro
1. Create an Auto-Suppression Configuration that assigns the auto-suppression list to selected business units. You can also use one that is already configured this way.

2. Add additional business units to the one(s) that are already selected and save the configuration. Under the "Choose where to assign this auto-suppression list" header.

3. Go back into the configuration, the all business units that were initially selected have been removed while the newly select business units are displayed.

Workaround
Currently the workaround is to toggle to All current and future business units, save the configuration, go back into the configuration and toggle to Selected business unit(s) and select all desired business units.

Reported By (1)

Any unreleased services, features, statuses, or dates referenced in this or other public statements are not currently available and may not be delivered on time or at all. Customers who purchase our services should make their purchase decisions based upon features that are currently available.