Social Account Disconnect Emails being sent too frequently
Last updated 2020-11-12 ·Reference W-7994351 ·Reported By 1 users
Fixed in version Marketing Cloud Social Winter 2020 Release
When a Twitter Social Account gets disconnected we send emails to the end users notifying them to reconnect. These emails get sent every 20-30 minutes.
1.) Change password for a Twitter account registered in Social Studio
2.) Account will disconnect
3.) Observe that emails are sent every 20-30 mins to reconnect the account.
Reconnect the account
Reported By (1)
Any unreleased services, features, statuses, or dates referenced in this or other public statements are not currently available and may not be delivered on time or at all. Customers who purchase our services should make their purchase decisions based upon features that are currently available.