Analytics - Summer '20 - Data Sync Connection Mode cannot be changed after "Full Sync" is chosen
Last updated 2020-07-18 ·Reference W-7731077 ·Reported By 2 users
The Connection Mode for an object in Data Sync cannot be changed once Full Sync is chosen, as the options become grayed out. While such a change can be canceled before being saved, if an object has been saved with Full Sync enabled then it cannot be changed.
1. Open Data Manager | Connect.
2. Edit the Connection Mode on any object in a local connection.
3. If the Connection Mode is not already on Full Sync, then change the selection to Full Sync. The other options will be grayed out and unavailable for selection.
Is it Fixed?
Any unreleased services, features, statuses, or dates referenced in this or other public statements are not currently available and may not be delivered on time or at all. Customers who purchase our services should make their purchase decisions based upon features that are currently available.