Deactivated users are removed from past volunteer opportunities
Trailblazer Community

Deactivated users are removed from past volunteer opportunities

SFDO Philanthropy Cloud

Last updated 2021-10-18 ·Reference W-8857462 ·Reported By 5 users

In Review

Summary
When a user is deactivated, their participation in past volunteer opportunities is cancelled. They are removed from the list of volunteers for the Opportunity and the organizer is sent a cancellation notification email. The sign_up_participation field on the Volunteer participation report will be changed to FALSE.

Repro
1) While logged into your workplace in the production or partner environment
2) Navigate to the Admin --> Content and check the volunteer list for a past volunteer opportunity, take note of the name of one of the volunteers and the # of volunteers.
3) Go to Admin --> User Management and find the user from the volunteer list. Deactivate that user that is signed up for a past volunteer opportunity
4) Go to Admin --> Content and check the list of volunteers for the event the user had signed up for/participated in, you'll see the user's name is no longer there and the # of volunteers count has gone down by one.
5) Check the Volunteer Participation report for the user's value in the sign_up_participation field, you'll see it says FALSE

Workaround
None at this time

Any unreleased services, features, statuses, or dates referenced in this or other public statements are not currently available and may not be delivered on time or at all. Customers who purchase our services should make their purchase decisions based upon features that are currently available.