Deleting a Data Extension by deleting the folder it is in does not fully delete the Data Extension
Last updated 7 days ago ·Reference W-5072358 ·Reported By 1 users
Ordinarily, when a data extension is deleted, it is soft deleted on the back-end and it is renamed, so the old name can be re-used. If a data extension is deleted by deleting the folder it is in, however, the data extension is not renamed and the old name cannot be re-used.
1. Create a folder and create a data extension within that folder.
2. Delete that folder.
3. Attempt to create a new data extension with the named of the deleted data extension.
You will get an error message stating that you cannot use that name because it already exists.
Delete all data extensions manually rather than simply deleting the folder they are in.
Reported By (1)
Is it Fixed?
Any unreleased services, features, statuses, or dates referenced in this or other public statements are not currently available and may not be delivered on time or at all. Customers who purchase our services should make their purchase decisions based upon features that are currently available.