Summer'19 - URL No Longer Exists page displayed when a community user re-login after session timeout
Last updated 2022-02-10 ·Reference W-6214219 ·Reported By 22 users
In Summer'19, after a community user logout by session timeout, re-login into a community will shows “URL No Longer Exist” page. This issue occurs on Tabs+Visualforce template community using mobile device browser. This also occurs with desktop
The cause of this issue is when redirection occurs to login page after session timeout, incorrect parameter is generated in URL.
1.Log into a Tabs+Visualforce template community using mobile device browser.
2.Wait until logout by session timeout occurs. Login page will be displayed.
3.Enter username and password to re-login and confirm “URL No Longer Exist” page is displayed.
This issue can be replicated on a desktop using Lightning Communities as well using the same steps to reproduce but using the full web browser on a desktop computer.
Set the Logout Page URL for the Community as the Default login address for the affected Community. This can be done in Setup > All Communities > Workspaces > Administration.
Reported By (22)
Is it Fixed?
Any unreleased services, features, statuses, or dates referenced in this or other public statements are not currently available and may not be delivered on time or at all. Customers who purchase our services should make their purchase decisions based upon features that are currently available.