Omni-Channel connection/session is lost while users are working because of network loss.
Last updated 2018-05-05 ·Reference W-4590948 ·Reported By 26 users
Currently, if an operator's session expires, like when they lose network connection or close their browser tab, and Omni begins the cleanup process, it will close their AgentWork (ones in Assigned or Opened status) before setting their UserServicePresence isCurrent value to false. This is leading to some custom implementation issues for some customers.
-Configure an org with Omni Channel.
-Set up a queue for an object like cases.
-Set up an agent to be able to receive work from that queue.
-Add some cases to the queue and log the agent in to receive work.
-Once work is open, close the browser tab or kill the network connection via dev tools.
-If you view the assigned AgentWork in workbench, you'll see it change to Closed about 30 seconds later, before the USP isCurrent value is set to false (it's very quick, so you probably won't actually notice the sequence).
Set isCurrent to false on the user's USP before closing their AgentWork or re-establish the connection.
Reported By (26)
Is it Fixed?
Any unreleased services, features, statuses, or dates referenced in this or other public statements are not currently available and may not be delivered on time or at all. Customers who purchase our services should make their purchase decisions based upon features that are currently available.