Contacts Delete Settings will not retain 0 days
Trailblazer Community

Contacts Delete Settings will not retain 0 days

Marketing Cloud Audience/Contacts

Last updated 2019-08-16 ·Reference W-4813596 ·Reported By 17 users

Fixed in version Marketing Cloud April 2019 Release

Summary
When selecting 0 days in Contacts Delete Settings, you will notice it is reverted back to 30 days. This is a UI bug only. The suppression state will be set to 0 on the database. Contacts delete will initiate the delete process as soon as it is submitted.

Repro
-Contact Builder > Contacts Configuration > Manage Settings
-Set to 0 days, save
-Click Manage Settings, note it now shows 30
-Use any other number and note this number will be retained when clicking Manage Settings again.

Workaround
Use 1 day if it is important that this setting reflect the number of days. If it is more important to set it to 0, select 0 and note that it is only a display bug and should immediately initiate the delete process.

Any unreleased services, features, statuses, or dates referenced in this or other public statements are not currently available and may not be delivered on time or at all. Customers who purchase our services should make their purchase decisions based upon features that are currently available.