Entity permissions is showing modify all in sharing Overrides when the profile has view all permission only
Last updated 2017-05-09 ·Reference W-3602687 ·Reported By 0 users
Entity permissions is showing modify all in sharing Overrides when the profile has view all permission only.
1. Modify a profile to have Read only on Account Object and has set View All data permission.
2. Go to Setup | Security Controls | Sharing setting then select Account object from dropdown.
3. Go to the section 'Profiles That Override Account Sharing'.
Now, please notice that for that profile it is showing "Modify All" is checked on Account Permission.
Note: This issue may appear on any objects/entities.
No workaround other than to recreate the profile.
Reported By (0)
Is it Fixed?
Any unreleased services, features, statuses, or dates referenced in this or other public statements are not currently available and may not be delivered on time or at all. Customers who purchase our services should make their purchase decisions based upon features that are currently available.