Chat transfers are lost when auto accept is enabled on the chat button.
Last updated 2018-03-30 ·Reference W-2918171 ·Reported By 4 users
When Auto accept is enabled on the button and User transfer the chat to skill for which multiple agents are available, the chat get lost with the error "This chat session is not available, either because another agent owns it or it has ended".
1. Create 2 skills ( I.e. Skill 1 & Skill 2).
2. Create a Chat button with Auto Accept enabled | Associate it to Skill 2.
3. Have User 1 & User 2 assigned to Skill 1 & User 3 to Skill 2.
4. Create 2 Live agent configuration (Configuration 1 assigned to User 3 & User 2) (Configuration 2 Assigned to User 3).
5. For Configuration 2 enable "Chat Transfer To Skills Enabled" & Add Skill 2.
Have all 3 Users login to Live agent | Initiate the chat | User 3 transfers the chat to Skill 2 | Both the Users (User 1 & User 2) receives the chat with message "This chat session is not available, either because another agent owns it or it has ended" and cannot communicate with customer.
Note: The issue may also occur if auto accept is disabled, but the chat transfer is accepted at same time by more than 1 agent.
If your setup depends on the auto accept functionality you could disable it as workaround.
Is it Fixed?
Any unreleased services, features, statuses, or dates referenced in this or other public statements are not currently available and may not be delivered on time or at all. Customers who purchase our services should make their purchase decisions based upon features that are currently available.