Salesforce to Salesforce updates may be lost if the insert/update of a record is closely followed by a second update
Last updated 2017-06-27 ·Reference W-2507936 ·Reported By 28 users
In Salesforce to Salesforce sharing, if a record is inserted/updated and then immediately updated again, the second update may not be sent to the partner who shares the record with you.
This rare issue is caused by the way the core messaging queue works. There is a small window of time when the first insert/update is still being processed, and a second update cannot be added to the queue. If a second update is made during that window of time, it will not be sent to the partner.
Using Salesforce to Salesforce, insert or update a record, and then update it again. If the first transaction is not complete, the second transaction will not happen.
A workaround is not available at this time.
Reported By (28)
Is it Fixed?
Any unreleased services, features, statuses, or dates referenced in this or other public statements are not currently available and may not be delivered on time or at all. Customers who purchase our services should make their purchase decisions based upon features that are currently available.